You are:

Social Bookmark

Education Committee

The Education and Fellowship Committee facilitates the advancement and enhancement of optometric education worldwide. This committee also reviews applications for the Fellowship Programme. They consider the criteria, application process and project accountability of the programme.

Prof Gerald E. Lowther

Vice Chair 
Prof Carly Lam


Dr Marc B Taub

Africa representative
Prof Tuwani Rasengane

Eastern Mediterranean representative
Dr Yazan Gammoh

Europe representative
Mr Jesus Garcia Poyatos

Latin America representative
Dr Hector Santiago

North America representative
Dr Nikki Rai

Asia Pacific representative

Prof. Peter Hendicott

Individual members

Dr Luigi Bilotto
Dr Krishan Kumar Yadav
Dr Johanna Garzon
Dr Glen Steele

Prof Carly Lam
Dr Bina Patel